Then and Now: (2 photos) Circle Dr.

I first moved to Felton Grove in 1979. My then husband, 2 kids and I rented 535 River Rd. The idea was to save money to buy our first house. I’d been a Realtor for a year. We separated and I was able to rent the house next door at 541 River Rd. One week the kids stayed with me, the next week, next door with dad. I was still renting 541 River when the big flood hit Jan. 4, 1982. Shortly thereafter I bought my first house at 258 Circle Dr:

Photo #1 Then:

1982 shortly after the big flood. My first house, 258 Circle Dr, Felton Grove. My son Eli on step, age 4.

1982 shortly after the big flood. My first house, 258 Circle Dr, Felton Grove. My son Eli on step, age 4.

Photo #2 Now:

What a difference 3 decades can make! 258 Circle Dr, 2012.

What a difference 3 decades can make! 258 Circle Dr, 2012.

 

This entry was posted in 1982 Flood, Felton Grove, Houses in Felton Grove, My First House, Then and Now and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Then and Now: (2 photos) Circle Dr.

  1. sandraobrien1@comcast.net says:

    Can’t wait for your next Chapter…

Leave a comment