Felton Grove Auto Camp: “Opening Soon” 1922 Article

Feb. 16, 1922 Santa Cruz Evening News article announcing the opening soon of the newly named Felton Grove Auto Camp. Courtesy Randall Brown:

Feb 1922 Article: Felton Grove Auto Camp to open soon. Courtesy Randall Brown.

Feb 1922 Article: Felton Grove Auto Camp to open soon. Courtesy Randall Brown.

 

 

This entry was posted in Felton Grove Auto Camp, Felton Grove History, Newspaper Archive and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Felton Grove Auto Camp: “Opening Soon” 1922 Article

  1. Sandra says:

    Great! Where do you find these great items, Vicki? As I mentioned…The Grove was always to be for people to camp…not full time residents. But here we are! Making the best of it…and you certainly help!

    Thank you…..

    Sandra

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • vickiwees says:

      Glad your enjoying the history of “the Grove” Sandra! Some items I find via permission I have to search Special Collections that aren’t always available to the general public, like Santa Cruz Public Library’s “locked room” I can access because I’m a member of the Genealogical Society of Santa Cruz County. MAH (Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History) has generously given me access to their records, Mt. Hermon has also donated lots of photos and history. Many come from peoples private collections, photo albums, scrap books etc. Today’s post was donated by long time Felton Historian Randall Brown, who has been very generous with items he comes across and we often do trades. They’re everywhere. I’m so grateful people let me go through their stuff!

Leave a comment