Felton Grove: My First House 1982

This is a photo of my first house. It was a wreck, but it was all I could afford in 1982. I was thrilled to be able to buy my very own home! It was on Circle Dr. in Felton Grove. I was a single mom and raised my 2 sons in that house for 7 years. It was a beginning for us.

My First House 1982 Circle Dr, Felton Grove

1982 Photo of My First House.  Circle Dr, Felton Grove

This entry was posted in Felton Grove History, Houses in Felton Grove, My First House and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Felton Grove: My First House 1982

  1. Amy says:

    Aww look at little man by the front door! Darling!

  2. vickiwees says:

    You’re very observant, Amy! That’s Eli when he was 4 years old. They grow up so fast.

    • vickiwees says:

      p.s. The County posted an “Unsafe To Occupy” sign (see at doorway above Eli’s head). The neighborhood had flooded Jan 4,1982 when 5 1/2 feet of water came inside this house. I bought it shortly after for $25,000 and paid 14% interest!

Leave a Reply

